2012: Four-Letter Words

USA and worldwide release: October 22, 2012. Simon Spire Four-Letter Words

Recorded in New York, Four-Letter Words is Simon’s second official full-length album. Album details are for the US/worldwide version of the album (initial NZ release track list, which excludes new additional material, is not listed below). Available on iTunes here.

Track list:
  1. Liberate Your Love      lyrics
  2. Uncomfortable        lyrics
  3. Knocking on an Open Door      lyrics
  4. A Four-Letter Word      lyrics
  5. No Solid Ground      lyrics
  6. Find      lyrics
  7. Today      lyrics
  8. The Blue Pill      lyrics
  9. Turn Away      lyrics
  10. Whisper From The Dark      lyrics
  11. Light Survives      lyrics
  12. Uncomfortable (clean version)
Album Credits:
  • All songs written by Simon Spire
  • Produced by Rich Mercurio and Lee Nadel
  • Track 2 produced by Mike Beck
  • All tracks mixed by Brian Malouf
  • Recorded at Pod Studio and Threshold Studios, New York, NY
  • Mixed at Cookie Jar Recording, Studio City, CA
  • Mastered by Louie Teran at Marcussen Mastering, Hollywood, CA
The Players:
  • Simon Spire: lead and background vocals; electric and acoustic guitars
  • Rich Mercurio: drums and percussion; programming; synth
  • Lee Nadel: bass guitar; programming; synth
Additional Players:
  • Mike Beck: programming/piano & keys/bass (track 2)
  • Bette Sussman: piano (track 5)
  • Marc Ribler: additional guitar (tracks 7 and 10)
  • Oscar Bautista: additional guitar (track 10)
  • Simon Spire: piano (track 8 )
  • Brian Sanders: cello (track 2 )
Purchase from:
  • All good music stores in New Zealand
  • All good online stores
  • iTunes
Be Sociable, Share!

Tell Me What You Think

Want to include your image with your comments? Head over to Gravatar to sign up for a free account and personalize your comments.